Author/Editor Of:

Thursday, January 8, 2009


You have been named to a peer award.

Premio Dardos Award Gets Passed to Others
Holly Jahangiri honored publisher Vivian Zabel with the Prémio Dardos (Darts Prize). And Vivian passed it to me. Thank you to both of you. Peer honored awards are always especially nice.The Prémio Dardos is given for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.And, of course, those motives are supreme in any great public relations campaign whether you're promoting a book or a business.The origin of the Prémio Dardos seems now to lie somewhere in obscurity. Still, Holly believes it began in Portugal or Brazil and this is the closest rendition of the original intent available: 1) Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his/her blog.2) Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment, remembering to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been selected for this award. So, I am passing the torch to:http://www.allynevans.blogspot.comhttp://defyinggravitynow.blogspot.comhttp://pennylockwoodehrenkranz.blogspot.comhttp://stepofaith.blogspot.com

No comments: